Skip to content

NEW- Team Member Spotlight

January 30, 2012

This is a brand new feature to our blog where in the next few weeks we are going “spotlight” some cool jobs & career opportunities at Idlewild & SoakZone. There are hundreds of different positions available, and we will hire close to 900 Team Members this summer!

This week we are going to spotlight the Food & Beverage department, the department where it all started for me! When I was 16 years old, I started working in the Food & Beverage department at Kennywood Park. At the time of applying, I wanted something different, like running the roller coasters – but I’m glad I stuck with the Food Department! I loved Food & Beverage so much that I changed my college major to Food/Lodging/Hospitality Management. I later became the Operations Manager of Food Service and I loved my job very much! In 2012, I landed a full-time job with Idlewild & SoakZone as the Human Resources Manager & Aquatics Manager and couldn’t be happier here at the “Best Kid’s Park in the World!”

When I think back on my adventure, I realize how much I cherished that Food & Beverage job. If I would have declined that position, I would not have such a wonderful job that I love, at Idlewild & SoakZone today!

The Food & Beverage department at Idlewild employs over 250 Team Members! There are many different Team Members with different college majors, career paths & career goals, but they all have one goal in common – to provide the FINEST in family fun, entertainment & food! All while keeping safety a top priority!

Some of our guest’s favorite memories are linked back to the awesome food they had during the summer and are now craving during the winter. YOU can be that Team Member who makes the famous cyclone cone or the award winning Potato Patch French Fries! There is plenty of room for advancement in the Food & Beverage Department and they only thing missing is YOU!

Stay tuned for our next Idlewild & SoakZone Job Spotlight!

-Ricky Spicuzza
HR Manager

Careers/College Majors linked to Food & Beverage:

· Business Management
· Accounting/Finance
· Culinary Arts
· Catering/Event Planning
· Lodging/Tourism Management
· Recreation Management
· Hotel/Restaurant Management
· Food Microbiology/Sanitation
· Warehouse Supervisor
· Shipping & Receiving
· Chef/Front line cook
· Front of house Manager
· Back of house Manager
· Food & Beverage Supervisor
· Food & Beverage Manager
· Food & Beverage Director
· Catering Manager
· Catering Director

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

